Stitch n Pitch!

This sounds awesome. Any readers out there have connections at the Sea Dogs?  I’d love to have something like this in Portland.

FogKnits

IMG_3968

Last night was the annual Stitch n Pitch game for the SF Giants!  It was simultaneously perfect (the Giants won!  First time in a couple years!) and absolutely dreadful (I ran out of yarn before the game even started?!?!?)!

It was a gorgeous evening!  and we’ve got the best ballpark in MLB, so naturally, the only thing I can complain about is my lack of yarn.

IMG_3966

Before I even got to the game…D’oh!  Unfortunately, this isn’t a case of leaving the other ball at home.  I am out OUT!  I will attempt to find more and get a dye lot match.  I’m not optimistic though.  and things were going so well…

IMG_3972

Turns out my good buddy garter stitch really sucks up the yarn!  It’ll be a shame to frog this but if I don’t get a match, that’s the unavoidable reality.   In the meantime, I’ll console myself by…

View original post 51 more words

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

